Spicy Chicken Sandwich & Keeping Chicken Moist! 💦

First I wanted to share my lunch this week for all of you meal preppers (& non meal preppers)!! In the directions I will explain how I prepped both my chicken & green beans. This is how I always prepare my chicken for meal prep to keep it moist. You can also prepare cut up into chunks in a skillet, but cooking spray is still important to keep it moist! If you’d rather, olive oil does the trick too, just high in fat – but healthy fat at least!

Spicy Grilled Chicken Sandwich & Green Beans 👇🏼  
1 Meal Ingredients:

  • 2 Slices of Bread (I used Pepperidge Farms CarbStyle 100% whole wheat – awesome macros! 5P • 1.5F • 8C for one slice 😍)
  • 1 – 4 oz. piece of chicken breast, baked with hot sauce (I prepped this ahead of time, I’ll explain below)
  • 1 slice Sargento Thins – Provolone
  • Spray Butter
  • Fresh Green Beans (also explained below on how to prepare. 

Chicken Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400F. 
  2. Trim fat off of chicken
  3. Measure out 4 oz. pieces for how many ever meals you desire. I prepped for 4 days. To do this, I first measured the whole breast & kind of guesstimated how much would need taken off. Easy one – an 8 oz. breast obviously cut in half for 2 – 4 oz. pieces. 
  4. Once measured, placed on a foiled & greased baking sheet. Sprinkle the chicken with garlic powder & smother hot sauce all around. (You can add whatever seasonings you want & don’t have to add the hot sauce – that’s just for this sandwich). KEY!! Spray tops with cooking spray – this keeps it moist while baking. 
  5. For 4 – 4oz. (Basically 2 breasts) pieces bake for 20 minutes. For 3 breasts bake for 30 minutes. The shorter time & higher temperature helps to not over cook them! 

  
Green Bean Directions:

  1. Buy fresh green beans from the produce section. When ready to prep rinse them in a strainer. Cut ends off of each green bean. You can cut them into smaller pieces like I did or leave them whole. 
  2. Place them in a pan with water covering. Once boiling, let them go for 5-10 minutes until they are bright green. 
  3. Strain & place in a skillet with spray butter, garlic powder & pepper. 
  4. Sautée for 5-10 minutes!

Sandwich Assembly:

  1. Spray 2 pieces of bread with spray butter. 
  2. Heat up chicken if priorly meal prepped. 
  3. Place sprayed side of bread down in a skillet on medium heat. Top with 1 slice cheese, chicken & other slice of bread. 
  4. Cool until golden brown & flip just like you would a grilled cheese!

ENJOY!!  

   MACROS (1 Meal): 38P • 6F • 22C

Leave a comment